Just another WordPress.com weblog

Leaked shot of upcoming Motorola Alexander

motorola_alexander.jpg

Motorola has been hard at work on their next big cellphone code named “Alexander” and courtesy of BGR the first leaked shot of it is out.

Features of the Alexander will include:

  • Windows Mobile 6.1
  • 5 – 8 megapixel (still up in the air somewhat, I guess)
  • NVIDIA chip for 3D graphics (please don’t be a G84 or G86).
  • aGPS

Hoping for a Q4 release this year, the Alexander is being thought of by some as Motorola’s last chance.

It’s funny…it reminds me a bit of the mock-up floating around of the rumored iPhone Nano, but with a slide-out keyboard. And no OS X-based operating system, of course.

Is it me? I just can’t buy a device running Windows Mobile. Maybe version 7 will change my mind?

[Via BGR]

Comments are closed.